About Me

My name is Veronika Pavlisova.  I am from Czech republic, but living in Ireland for over 17 years.  I settled with my partner and three children in a beautiful place called Aughavannagh in county Wicklow.  It is quite a rural place, we don’t even have mobile coverage at home! That’s why if you try to call my mobile phone you won’t probably reach me, try to send me email or message on Facebook messenger instead 🙂 I will get back to you as soon as I can.

I truly enjoy being surrounded by nature and nature inspires me.  You can often see that on the shoes that I make. I like to decorate them with leaves and flowers.  I wasn’t always making shoes….

I started with studying languages and Travel & Tourism. After my first daughter was born I was teaching Baby Signs, Baby massage and Mother & Baby Yoga.  Then I studied Childcare and was childminding for few years after my son was born.  I felt I need a change from being with children all the time and I have done Flower arranging courses and found a job in Appassionata Flowers where I stayed until I was due my third baby.  My daughter was 6 months old when we moved from Dublin to Wicklow and I knew I will have to think of doing something different again….

I attended a Shoemaking Workshop in Czech Republic and I knew straightaway that this is it. I always enjoyed crafts.  Making shoes in simple way, using only hand tools so that everyone can do it at home, is something I feel I want to share with as many people as possible.  I would love to welcome you to one of my Shoemaking workshops, where you can meet new people and unplug in a creative and relaxed environment.